Shiplake Mem Hall

Shiplake Memorial Hall is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (No. 1182572), originally established in 1927 as a memorial to "those who fell in the Great War, 1914-1918".


The Hall Charity is run by trustees consisting of five elected members and one representative each from Shiplake and Binfield Heath Parish Councils. The current Officers of the Charity are:

Chair: Bob Partridge E-mail:
Secretary: Caroline Fairbrother E-mail:
Treasurer: Simon Atkinson E-mail:

The trustees meet regularly and members of the local community are welcome to raise issues or questions for consideration by the trustees by contacting the Secretary.

The Hall's booking team can be contacted on 07704 158724 or via email

We are very sorry, but for operational reasons, we are currently unable to take any more bookings for weddings or large parties. (All confirmed bookings for such functions are unaffected).